The Value of Clarity

Standard

  
As a husband and father, coach and teacher, I stay busy and my life is full. In the day to day, there are few things more important to me than clarity. When I have clarity, I feel like I am operating at full force, reaching my full potential, and seeing good results. When my mind is not clear and I feel like I am operating in a fog, I get frustrated and feel like I am not being productive or accurate in my decision-making.

Jesus met a man who had operated under the influence of total blindness. One of the most unique stories in the bible is how Jesus dealt with this man. We pick up his story after Jesus has already spit on him and touched him for the first time.

“Once more Jesus put his hands on the man’s eyes. Then his eyes were opened, his sight was restored, and he saw everything clearly.”
Mark 8:25 NIV

Wouldn’t it be great to be able to see everything in your life clearly today? Your marriage struggle? That situation with your kids? Your finances? That circumstance at your work?

This man in the story went from total blindness to partial vision. But what he needed was to have his sight fully restored. It is possible to go through life with partial vision (metaphorically) and not even know it. Partial vision brings partial peace. Partial understanding. Partial confidence. A partial sense of direction.

I know there are areas in my life that I need God to restore my vision so that I can see clearly. Won’t you join me in praying this simple prayer?

“Jesus, I want to see my situations, circumstances, and the people around me clearly. Please remove anything from my vision that keeps me from understanding what is true and from experiencing your best. Amen.”

2 thoughts on “The Value of Clarity

Leave a Reply

